Swearing in

(From left) Rep. Sam Jones, Rep. Napoleon Bracy and Sen. Greg Albritton are sworn into office during a ceremony at the Mobile Government Plaza Auditorium. 

Mobile County is sending a force to be reckoned with to Montgomery for the next four years.

On Monday, Nov. 21, Mobile County’s 13-member legislative delegation was sworn in, representing a combined 122 years of legislative experience in the Alabama Legislature.

Mobile County Legislative Delegation

Mobile County Probate Judge Don Davis (center) opens a swearing in ceremony for the local legislative delegation. Shown are (background from left) Rep. Sam Johns, Rep. Adline Clarke, Sen. Greg Albritton, Rep. Napoleon Bracy, Sen. Vivian Figures, Rep. Chris Pringle, Rep. Margie Wilcox, Sen. Jack Williams, Rep. Mark Shirey, Rep. Chip Brown, Sen. David Sessions and Rep. Shane Stringer.

Email Scott Johnson at scott@lagniappemobile.com

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.